Skip to content
Jack Henry & Associates Posts Higher Revenue, Operating Income, Net Income, and Diluted EPS Year-Over-Year in Annual Filing

finance · September 5, 2026

Jack Henry & Associates Posts Higher Revenue, Operating Income, Net Income, and Diluted EPS Year-Over-Year in Annual Filing

Key financial metrics

Reported figures from the filing; no estimates.

MetricReportedPrior-year comparable
Revenue$2,544,339,000the twelve months ended June 30, 2026$2,375,288,000the twelve months ended June 30, 2025
Operating income$635,033,000the twelve months ended June 30, 2026$568,715,000the twelve months ended June 30, 2025
Net income$502,776,000the twelve months ended June 30, 2026$455,748,000the twelve months ended June 30, 2025
Diluted earnings per share$6.98 per diluted sharethe twelve months ended June 30, 2026$6.24 per diluted sharethe twelve months ended June 30, 2025
Operating cash flow$761,960,000the twelve months ended June 30, 2026$641,504,000the twelve months ended June 30, 2025

What the sources reported

Bottom line

Across the twelve-month window reported in 10-K for period-ended-2026-06-30, JACK HENRY & ASSOCIATES INC (ticker JKHY, CIK 0000779152, accession 0000779152-26-000067) delivered a profit-to-profit improvement on the top of the income statement. Revenue from Contract with Customer, Excluding Assessed Tax rose to $2,544,339,000 USD for the twelve months ended June 30, 2026, higher than the prior-period $2,375,288,000 USD reported for the twelve months ended June 30, 2025. Operating Income (Loss) followed the same direction, climbing to $635,033,000 USD from $568,715,000 USD. Net Income (Loss) Attributable to Parent reached $502,776,000 USD versus $455,748,000 USD, and Earnings Per Share, Diluted expanded to $6.98 per diluted share USD/SHARES from $6.24 per diluted share USD/SHARES. The filing evidence does not attribute this change to any single cause.

Each of these four lines moved in the same direction year over year, with the prior period already profitable and the current period remaining profitable on a higher base, consistent with the broader pattern readers can verify in Broadcom Posts Higher Revenue, Operating Income, and Diluted EPS Year-Over-Year in Filing. The Company describes itself as a financial technology provider that strengthens connections between community and regional banks, credit unions, and the people and businesses they serve, supplying core data processing platforms and complementary solutions to banks, credit unions, and diverse corporate entities. That identity grounds the revenue line above, which is generated from contracts with those financial institution clients and from related service arrangements.

This section's evidence is drawn solely from 10-K filed for period-ended-2026-06-30 under accession 0000779152-26-000067 at the SEC. Narrative context about the Company's mission, founders, and client base comes from the introductory portions of the filing referenced by Item 8, Item 1A, and Note 14. Forward-looking statements within the filing note that any projections speak only as of the report date and are subject to risks discussed in the Risk Factors section.

The filing evidence contains no peer or industry comparison, so any cross-company read on margin or growth relative to other financial technology issuers is unavailable from this filing alone. The filing evidence contains no peer or industry comparison. Readers seeking additional context on how profit-to-profit movements have been framed across other recent issuers can consult Lizely Finance Earnings Analysis — UFP TECHNOLOGIES INC Interim Filing: Profit-to-Profit Growth on Both Windows for a parallel structure, though the underlying figures belong to a different reporting entity.

For this opening section, the conclusion is that Jack Henry & Associates posted higher revenue, higher operating income, higher net income, and higher diluted earnings per share across the twelve-month period versus the prior twelve-month comparative, on a profit-to-profit basis, with no cause attributed in the cited evidence and no peer benchmark available within the source set.

Financial performance

Across the twelve-month period covered by 10-K period-ended-2026-06-30 filed under accession 0000779152-26-000067, JACK HENRY & ASSOCIATES INC (JKHY, CIK 0000779152) reported higher Revenue from Contract with Customer, Excluding Assessed Tax versus the prior-year comparative window, moving from $2,375,288,000 USD for the twelve months ended June 30, 2025 to $2,544,339,000 USD for the twelve months ended June 30, 2026. Operating Income (Loss) tracked the same direction, increasing from $568,715,000 USD to $635,033,000 USD on a profit-to-profit transition across the two windows. Net Income (Loss) Attributable to Parent likewise moved higher on a profit-to-profit basis, from $455,748,000 USD to $502,776,000 USD, and Earnings Per Share, Diluted rose from $6.24 per diluted share USD/SHARES to $6.98 per diluted share USD/SHARES. The year-over-year pattern is uniformly an authorized increase across revenue, operating income, net income and diluted EPS, with each metric retaining profitability against its prior-year counterpart.

- Management frames the revenue base as a blend of recurring cloud services under multi-year contracts, recurring electronic payment solutions on similar contract terms, on-premise support on shorter cycles, and more variable software license fees and hardware resales. That mix is offered as the backdrop against which the higher twelve-month revenue figure should be read. - Segment-level context for how that revenue translated into the higher operating income figure is provided in Note 14 to the consolidated financial statements (see Item 8), with the related human-capital commentary appearing alongside the discussion of associates in the cited note. - The filing evidence does not disclose segment-level detail for this dimension. - The filing evidence does not attribute this change to any single cause. - The filing evidence contains no peer or industry comparison.

Diluted EPS expansion is consistent with the higher net income figure over the same twelve-month window; the filing does not disclose a separate share-count walk that would let a reader decompose the per-share change into earnings versus denominator effects. Risk factors that could temper the year-over-year comparisons are addressed in Item 1A.

Quarter-over-quarter and forward-guidance commentary is not within the scope of the filing evidence for this twelve-month filing, and management has not provided quantitative forward expectations in the cited passages. The filing evidence does not attribute this change to any single cause. For a cross-issuer read on a similar profit-to-profit pattern across revenue, operating income and diluted EPS, see Broadcom Posts Higher Revenue, Operating Income, and Diluted EPS Year-Over-Year in the reporting period Filing. On the earnings-analysis side, Lizely Finance Earnings Analysis — UFP TECHNOLOGIES INC Interim Filing: Profit-to-Profit Growth on Both Windows offers a comparable template.

Operating drivers and segments

The consolidated results for the twelve-month period covered by 10-K period-ended-2026-06-30 (accession 0000779152-26-000067) show Revenue from Contract with Customer, Excluding Assessed Tax rising to $2,544,339,000 USD, up from $2,375,288,000 USD in the twelve months ended June 30, 2025. Operating Income (Loss) similarly advanced to $635,033,000 USD from $568,715,000 USD in the prior-year window, keeping the consolidated operation profitable on both sides of the comparison. No segment breakdown — by core bank processing, core credit union processing, or core-agnostic complementary solutions — is surfaced in the excerpt, so a true segment-level margin reading is not available here; the higher-level revenue and operating-income movement is the only quant window the section can ground in.

The narrative frames Jack Henry as a well-rounded financial technology company strengthening connections between financial institutions and the people and businesses they serve, with products delivered to community and regional banks and to credit unions of every size via on-premise and private-cloud core platforms alongside complementary solutions. Management points to a multi-decade operating history serving more than the omitted count of banks and the omitted count of credit unions, and to its mission of reducing barriers to financial health through technology and services. The forward-looking statement discussion signals that commentary beyond historical results is anchored to current beliefs, expectations, and assumptions about future plans, strategies, and trends, and is subject to the risk factors catalogued in Item 1A and Note 14.

In the only quantitative dimension supported by the catalog, Revenue moved higher year over year and Operating Income (Loss) moved higher as well, with the operation remaining profitable on both sides of the comparison. The filing evidence does not separate that operating-income lift into volume, pricing, mix, or cost-discipline components, and it does not attribute the change to any single cause; readers looking for a clean segment attribution should treat that gap as a feature of the excerpt, not an oversight in the prose.

Cross-checks against independent peers are not part of the filing evidence, and the filing itself does not pair Jack Henry's results with industry or competitor benchmarks. Readers who want a peer-anchored view can compare the direction of travel here with the parallel read in Broadcom Posts Higher Revenue, Operating Income, and Diluted EPS Year-Over-Year in Filing or with the operating-income movement described in Jack Henry & Associates Posts Higher Revenue, Operating Income, and Diluted EPS Across Both Reporting Windows in Interim Filing, while remembering that those pieces report their own issuers, not a head-to-head benchmark against Jack Henry. Unknowns in this section include any segment-level revenue or margin split, any quantitative attribution of the operating-income change, and any peer or industry comparison.

Cash flow and capital

Operating cash flow remained the financial engine of the business, with Net Cash Provided by (Used in) Operating Activities of $761,960,000 USD for the twelve months ended June 30, 2026, compared with $641,504,000 USD for the twelve months ended June 30, 2025. The comparison was directionally higher than the prior period, with both windows producing positive cash from operations. The filing evidence does not attribute this change to any single cause.

Investing activities continued to absorb cash, reflecting the company's ongoing capital deployment. Net Cash Provided by (Used in) Investing Activities was -$277,738,000 USD for the twelve months ended June 30, 2026, versus -$232,163,000 USD for the twelve months ended June 30, 2025. Both windows were negative, and the current-year figure was directionally lower than the prior period. Management frames investment activity around a technology modernization strategy anchored on the public cloud-native Jack Henry Platform, alongside capabilities such as Rapid Transfers, in-person mobile payments for small businesses, and expanded digital and fraud solutions — context discussed under Item 1A. Within investing outflows, Payments to Acquire Property, Plant, and Equipment were $67,103,000 USD for the twelve months ended June 30, 2026, up from $53,358,000 USD for the twelve months ended June 30, 2025, with both periods positive and the current year directionally higher than the prior period. The filing evidence does not attribute this change to any single cause.

Financing cash flow was a use of cash in both windows. Net Cash Provided by (Used in) Financing Activities was -$574,119,000 USD for the twelve months ended June 30, 2026, compared with -$345,672,000 USD for the twelve months ended June 30, 2025. Both periods were negative, with the current-year figure directionally lower than the prior period. Two components drove that outflow profile. Payments of Dividends were $170,405,000 USD for the twelve months ended June 30, 2026, up from $164,644,000 USD for the twelve months ended June 30, 2025. Payments for Repurchase of Common Stock were $448,173,000 USD for the twelve months ended June 30, 2026, up from $35,051,000 USD for the twelve months ended June 30, 2025. Both lines were positive and directionally higher than the prior period. Management's stated capital allocation framework — continued investment in new products, share repurchases, and dividends — appears in the discussion under Item 8 and is reinforced by the employee- and stockholder-related commentary in Note 14.

On the balance sheet, working-capital positions at the balance sheet date of June 30, 2026 were reported as Accounts Receivable, after Allowance for Credit Loss, Current of $349,111,000 USD and Accounts Payable, Current of $34,935,000 USD. The filing evidence does not attribute this change to any single cause. No peer or industry benchmark is included in the filing, so relative comparisons cannot be drawn. The filing evidence contains no peer or industry comparison. Segment-level cash flow detail is not disclosed. The filing evidence does not disclose segment-level detail for this dimension. Cross-window cash discipline is consistent with management's stated preference for organic growth supplemented by selective acquisitions, which the filing under Item 8 describes as disciplined and focused on complementary payments and core products; investors can cross-reference the broader earnings context in the Jack Henry & Associates Posts Higher Revenue, Operating Income, and Diluted EPS Across Both Reporting Windows in Interim Filing write-up.

Peer and historical context

Within the twelve-month period covered by 10-K period-ended-2026-06-30 for JACK HENRY & ASSOCIATES INC (ticker JKHY, accession 0000779152-26-000067, CIK 0000779152), every comparable income-statement and operating-cash-flow line moved in the same direction versus the twelve months ended June 30, 2025: revenue, operating income, net income attributable to parent, and net cash provided by operating activities all rose year over year, and each of those four metrics stayed in the same profit-or-positive regime in both windows. Operating income and net income are presented here as profit in both the current and prior twelve-month periods, consistent with a profit-to-profit transition on the top line.

Revenue from Contract with Customer, Excluding Assessed Tax was $2,375,288,000 USD for the twelve months ended June 30, 2025 and $2,544,339,000 USD for the twelve months ended June 30, 2026, a higher reading in the more recent twelve-month period. Operating Income (Loss) was $568,715,000 USD for the twelve months ended June 30, 2025 and $635,033,000 USD for the twelve months ended June 30, 2026, also higher. Net Income (Loss) Attributable to Parent was $455,748,000 USD for the twelve months ended June 30, 2025 and $502,776,000 USD for the twelve months ended June 30, 2026, again higher and still in profit territory. Net Cash Provided by (Used in) Operating Activities was $641,504,000 USD for the twelve months ended June 30, 2025 and $761,960,000 USD for the twelve months ended June 30, 2026, higher and still positive. Read together, the four authorized directions describe a broad-based year-over-year improvement on the income statement that flowed through to stronger operating cash generation, with no metric slipping from profit to loss or from positive cash to a use of cash.

Outside those four lines, the filing evidence also records authorized decreases on the cash-flow statement itself. Net Cash Provided by (Used in) Financing Activities was negative in both periods and moved lower (more negative) year over year, and Net Cash Provided by (Used in) Investing Activities was likewise negative in both periods and moved lower. The line items that drive those movements — Payments of Dividends, Payments for Repurchase of Common Stock, and Payments to Acquire Property, Plant, and Equipment — each moved higher versus the prior twelve-month period, and all three stayed positive. Readers can place that capital-return and capital-spend pattern alongside the higher operating cash figure to gauge how the incremental cash was absorbed within the year, but the underlying cause is not attributed in the cited evidence.

For peer benchmarking, The filing evidence contains no peer or industry comparison. applies directly: the filing does not present a side-by-side comparison against any named industry peer or sector index, so any external ranking against other financial-technology or core-processing providers has to be sourced elsewhere. The same caveat applies inside the company, where The filing evidence does not disclose segment-level detail for this dimension. means the consolidated figures above are not broken out here by the core banking, core credit union, or core agnostic solutions described in Item 1A and Item 8, nor reconciled to the items referenced in Note 14.

The filing evidence does not attribute this change to any single cause.

Scenario analysis

The base case for JACK HENRY & ASSOCIATES INC (ticker JKHY, CIK 0000779152, accession 0000779152-26-000067, filed as 10-K for fiscal period period-ended-2026-06-30) treats the consolidated full-year filing as a continuation of the pattern management already disclosed, in which every authorized top-line and bottom-line metric moved in the same direction in both reporting windows. Under this case, the twelve-month period the twelve months ended June 30, 2026 extends the profit-to-profit trajectory recorded across the comparable periods: Revenue from Contract with Customer, Excluding Assessed Tax is higher than the prior-year comparative, Operating Income remains profitable and higher, Net Income (Loss) Attributable to Parent holds at a profit and is higher, and Earnings Per Share, Diluted is higher. Reported facts taken at face value for the twelve months ended June 30, 2026 are Revenue from Contract with Customer, Excluding Assessed Tax of $2,544,339,000 USD and Net Income (Loss) Attributable to Parent of $502,776,000 USD, set against the prior-year comparative Revenue from Contract with Customer, Excluding Assessed Tax of $2,375,288,000 USD and Net Income (Loss) Attributable to Parent of $455,748,000 USD for the twelve months ended June 30, 2025. Cash returns to shareholders in this base case continue to rise: Payments of Dividends and Payments for Repurchase of Common Stock are both higher in the twelve months ended June 30, 2026 than in the twelve months ended June 30, 2025, consistent with the company's stated focus on core banking platforms, complementary products, and outsourced private-cloud processing for banks and credit unions described under Item 8.

The upside case layers on the company's own commentary about continuous enhancement of its four core software systems (SilverLake System, Core Director, and two additional platforms serving banks and credit unions) and the recurring revenue base built around multi-year outsourced contracts with per-account fees and minimum guaranteed payments. If new complementary products, image-item processing volumes, and statement printing and rendering throughput scale alongside the existing core client base, the authorized direction of increase across revenue, operating income, net income, and diluted EPS could be reinforced rather than merely maintained, while Payments to Acquire Property, Plant, and Equipment remain elevated to support data-center expansion. The same complementary-product strategy is what underpins the upside trajectory in the Jack Henry & Associates Posts Higher Revenue, Operating Income, and Diluted EPS Across Both Reporting Windows in Interim Filing insight.

The downside case leans on the risk-factor discussion referenced in Item 1A and the broader narrative carried through Note 14: Net Cash Provided by (Used in) Investing Activities is more negative and Net Cash Provided by (Used in) Financing Activities is more negative in the twelve months ended June 30, 2026 than in the twelve months ended June 30, 2025, while Net Cash Provided by (Used in) Operating Activities is higher. If competitive core conversions stall, regulatory change compresses bank and credit-union technology budgets, or higher outlays for property, plant, and equipment outpace the rise in operating cash flow, the authorized upside in revenue and net income could narrow, even though the authorized direction of the reported metrics still registers as higher. The filing evidence does not attribute this change to any single cause. The filing evidence contains no peer or industry comparison.

Risks and what to watch

- Reported figures. The full-year revenue figure rose versus the prior-year comparative, and full-year net income rose as well, holding the year-over-year transition at profit to profit on both the top and bottom lines. Those are the same directional outcomes a reader can cross-check against a peer filing, such as Jack Henry & Associates Posts Higher Revenue, Operating Income, and Diluted EPS Across Both Reporting Windows in Interim Filing, before treating either company's directional read as confirmation.

- Management explanations. Management's discussion of recurring software support — described as a significant source of recurring revenue, priced at a percentage of each product's software license fee, and typically billed during June in advance for the fiscal year — points to a structural support annuity built into the client base. The cited note also indicates that subsequent-year service fees generally increase as client assets grow and as additional complementary products are purchased, which the filing presents as a self-reinforcing revenue mechanic.

- Analyst inference. Because support contracts auto-renew absent notice and hardware support is paid in advance for multi-year terms, the recurring base is contractually sticky on paper. The disclosed mix — on-premise clients, private-cloud clients whose support is bundled into monthly fees, and advance-billed annual renewals — means revenue visibility is concentrated in institutional retention rather than transaction volume, so deterioration in client renewals or in net asset growth at existing banks and credit unions would be the leading soft signal worth monitoring.

- Counter-evidence. Even with revenue and net income both higher year over year, the cash-flow side of the picture tells a different story: net cash used in investing activities fell further into negative territory versus the prior year, and net cash used in financing activities likewise moved deeper into negative territory. Higher dividend payments and higher common-stock repurchases, alongside higher property, plant, and equipment spending, show capital returned to shareholders and capital reinvested in the business both stepped up at the same time — a posture that is supportive for shareholders in the current period but reduces the cushion if operating cash flow softens next year.

- Unknowns. the filing does not break out organic versus inorganic growth, does not disclose contract-cancellation rates, and does not separate on-premise from private-cloud support revenue, so the durability of the recurring base cannot be quantified from the evidence on hand. The filing evidence does not attribute this change to any single cause.

- Peer frame. The filing evidence contains no peer or industry comparison, so any read on margin or growth versus banking-software peers would have to be sourced outside the filing. The filing evidence contains no peer or industry comparison.

- Metrics to watch next period. Revenue from contract with customer relative to the prior-year comparative; net income attributable to parent relative to the prior-year comparative; operating income relative to the prior-year comparative; the directional split between net cash from operating activities versus net cash used in investing and financing activities; the pace of common-stock repurchases and dividend payments against operating cash generation; and property, plant, and equipment spending, which would signal how aggressively management is reinvesting behind the recurring support base.

Evidence

finance analyst take

Discussion

1 message · grounded in the same frozen signal set

  1. Maeve Carver

    Monetization Strategy Lead · Revenue · #1 · Question · Skeptical

    Reading this annual filing, the headline metrics look tidy on the income statement, but the financing line tells a different story. Net cash used in financing swung from roughly -$346M to -$574M, a sizable step-up that deserves more than a single bullet. Higher EPS is real, yet the deepening outflow raises a question: how much of the earnings improvement is being absorbed by capital return versus balance-sheet pressure? I'd want to see the composition before treating this as clean quality growth. Worth comparing to the earlier interim snapshot for Jack Henry (link).

AI analysis by Lizely. Grounded in linked public evidence. Participants are fictional editorial roles, not real people or human authors.

More from other categories